Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.65 Rating 6,178 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

esales@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47 Dolphin Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
#WEBXU110321000014146 This web order placed on 11th March, finally arrived yesterday 14th April. I still have another 2 orders outstanding. One of which was placed on 13th April and the other #WEBXK260221000161515 placed on 26th February is still awaited
Posted 3 months ago
Estoy esperando y preguntando por mi pedido desde hace tiempo y no me contestan ni dicen nada. Atención al cliente muy mal.
Posted 3 months ago
I'm waiting more than two weeks for my part to arrive if I'd been made aware of this delay prior to purchase I would have bought somewhere else
Posted 3 months ago
Waited 2.5 weeks. Never received the order or tracking code for it. They said the part was in transit from their UK warehouse to the German warehouse for the whole time. Eventually cancelled the order and ordered a genuine part from Porsche.
Posted 3 months ago
Un premier achat d'une valeur importante, toujours pas livre 15 jours après la commande, informations sur le retard difficile à avoir, dû a un envoi pas l'Allemagne et sans aucune autre information supplémentaire. Aucun suivi très décevant !!
Posted 3 months ago
Parts advertised and sold on their website as 1 week delay. After they didn’t come in the first package I tried to call there Australian number on their website which was never answered. When I finally got hold of the via email was informed that the parts were still many weeks away so I had to cancel and get them elsewhere at a higher cost. Initial package took more than 3 weeks to arrive. Competitors are being received within the week. Communications about orders are terrible. I won’t buy for here again
Posted 3 months ago
It seems every time I order something urgently it says its in stock on the website. Once ordered though it becomes a different matter. Waited over 3 months for a part, no updates from Heritage, currently waiting for another part, its been 3 weeks and it says should be hear next week. I only know this because I had to enquire. No contact from customer services
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. sorry, if there have been issues with stock. It looks like the Oil Filter Mount Gasket has just arrived in stock, but we are waiting for the soundproofing to arrive, which is due at the start of next month. Please contact us if you want us to send the gasket we have now. 01273 444000
Posted 4 months ago
No me parece correcto que haya pedido una pieza y hayan pasado mas de 2 semanas y todavia siga esperando . solo espero que la pieza llegue lo antes posible . gracias
Posted 5 months ago
"Sentimos el retraso y los inconvenientes ocasionados. Los envíos a procesar desde UK a nuestro centro de distribución en Alemania (para evitar costes extra al cliente) se están retrasando por la carga de trabajo en las aduanas, derivados de los inconvenientes ocasionados por el Brexit y la COVID19. Quedamos a su disposición para cualquier consulta puede enviarnos un correo a help@heritagepartscentre.com. Gracias.
Posted 5 months ago
STILL WAIT MY PART ONE MONTH AFTER PAYMENT NO MORE NEWS.... SLOW SLOW SLOW...
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can only apologies for the timescale involved. I can see your order is in transit, but we have been experiencing some delays at ports and customs since the Brexit transition. We are doing everything possible to get consignments to their destinations as quickly as possible.
Posted 5 months ago
Order received 27/01/21 Wrong part delivered still waiting for correct part!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Wahrscheinlich war das meine letzte Bestellung bei Heritage Parts Centre da ich bei der letzten Bestellung über 160 Euro an Zoll und Steuern nachzahlen musste wegen dem EU Austritt GB. War davor sehr sehr zufrieden mit Heritage aber diese extra Kosten sind leider nicht tragbar und deswegen die schlechte Bewertung.
Posted 5 months ago
service was great but the part did not fit. configured wrong. not worth the trouble or expense to send back
Posted 6 months ago
Excessive delays in delivering probably due to Brexit. Unfortunately no shipment information is given for two weeks now.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies for the apparent delays, I can see the order in on its way and should arrive shortly.
Posted 6 months ago
Basically slow. Having placed an order for an item that turned out to be out of stock it wasnt until I chased a week later that I found out you didnt have the parts
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see you placed your order on Christmas Day whilst we had been closed, this would have added to the delay. Our website shows what Items are in or out of stock at the point of ordering, sorry if there was a discrepancy? It was however despatched when stock arrived between Christmas and New Year.
Posted 6 months ago
Tried to add another part to order....next thing it’s on it’s way...😳 , arrived really quick which is amazing....but in a box 4 times bigger than required. As we all know....freight goes by cubes....so let’s make the box even bigger next time.....maybe I’ll ship an elephant. Tip....slow down ... to speed up. Cheers
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We have found that reducing the physical size of small consignments like this to Australia, sometimes increases the danger of items getting lost in transit. I will pass your comments on the despatch team.
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for part of the order
Posted 7 months ago
Heritage parts Great company whom I have used on many Occassion and fantastic products however :- When ordering on the Australian website it is not clear that the goods are travelling from England -and shipping costs are mad. I ordered door waist trims in Al and chrome grille surround at a value of $320 dollars, the postage then came through at $300😳 When contacting VWH I was told it was due to the parts being bulky. I then got the parts delivered free to my brothers house in Surrey and when the waist trims were delivered they were in a slim box 👍with a rigid piece of wood to stop damage👍 Inside another box 3 times the size of the waist trim box. Chrome grille surround still on back order. My brother has re packaged the waist trims in a rigid tube and will re package the grille surround once recieved. He has been quoted ( not sure by which shipper ) 70 pounds to post to me in NSW The website also intimates free shipping for parts value over $300 but I don't know anyone yet from the club scene over here who has managed to get free shipping. There are 1000s of VW enthusiasts and cars in this neck of the woods and I feel VWH could do more to help shipping costs, Often people aren't in a particular hurry for parts what would be the chances of VWH doing bulk orders to say Syd or Melb at reduced costs and then once the cargo lands letting punters know there goods have arrived and organise shipping from there. Really think this is a massive market for you guys that is not being fully tapped as on the club forums there are always comments as per any suppliers in Au as VWH shipping far too expensive, these people would order from your fantastic range if shipping wasn't such a massive cost. You obviously know the market very well that's why the AU website was set up but a bit more work could utilise a lot more sales over here. Not a rant just MHO Dave
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments. Our despatch team are always looking at other options for shippers to Australia and will implement those couriers, when they are able to offer competitive terms and delivery times that match what we are currently offering, which is normally just a week. I will pass your comments on to the despatch team, thanks again.
Posted 8 months ago
i have made over 6 orders in the past 24 months. never had any issues until recently. firstly i made an order, paid for it, and received a reference number. 2 weeks later when i asked if my order had been posted i was informed that the order did not go through (money wasnt deducted). there is obviously a major flaw with the system where you are given an order reference number but the order doesn't complete.... also that no one informed me and it was i who had to make the enquiry. secondly, placed another much simpler order (1 item). went through this time as payment was deducted. however again had to enquire as to if the item was sent and was informed that it was but there is no tracking.....this is the first time ever that an item was sent without tracking, had i known, i would not have placed the order. lastly. the 'new website' is worse than the old one, harder to navigate and doesn't seem to list the same amount of products as before. quite often i have to search with a part number and only then i can find it. Please take this as constructive criticism, as i know i am not the only one who has had problems recently. kind regards John
Posted 10 months ago
The parts I purchase were of poor quality one broke as I tried to fit it
Posted 10 months ago
The only good thing about my order was the costumer support, they where really helpful and understanding. Delivery wise it was horrible.
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry you have experienced problems with your delivery this time with the couriers.
Posted 11 months ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.65 based on 6,178 reviews