Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.6 Rating 7,734 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
4.6
Based on 7,734 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The website is fine to use, payments easy. Not impressed by the fact I searched for genuine part numbers for bolt for my full nut and bolt rebuild but then received multicoloured bolts nuts and washer which just look like cheap replacement spec bolts. Complained only or be offer a better quality bolt but in silver! No silver nuts or washers. No mention on website that non genuine parts would be sent in place of genuine parts. Had to pay to return items £5. So £45 for four mix matched bolts and washers versus zinc plated bolts and washers form a fastening company for £12 inc post. I would have been happy paying the extra if they would have look right.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My shock absorber order was fine, But I have e-mailed a few times about front and rear bumpers for my T4 and nobody bothered to reply. Just assumed you don't want the business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Tim Thanks for leaving a review. One of our Trade Team emailed you about the bumpers on 26th April, maybe it went into your junk. email copy below and resent for you. I've also sent you a private message about trade accounts. Good Morning Tim, I can look into these bumpers for you. Do you have a 3 piece rear bumper or a 1 piece? Looking at it the 3 piece would be made of these parts: https://www.heritagepartscentre.com/uk/701807322c-right-rear-bumper-corner-with-fog-light-hole.html https://www.heritagepartscentre.com/uk/701807321c-left-rear-bumper-corner-with-fog-light-hole.html https://www.heritagepartscentre.com/uk/701807311e-textured-rear-bumper-centre-piece.html The 1 Piece would be: https://www.heritagepartscentre.com/uk/7018074172bc-one-piece-rear-bumper-with-a-textured-finish.html
Posted 2 days ago
Still waiting for part of my order even though all the money was taken.No correspondence from you as to where outstanding parts are or when they will be delivered if at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Michael sorry we didn't meet your expectations I have investigated and found the issue with your order. Customer service will be in touch to get your missing parts to you.
Posted 1 week ago
It just took so long. Dissapointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David thanks for leaving a review and sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have been experiencing some delays and supply issues of late.
Posted 1 week ago
hello I like your website, but the cost that DHL I staking for the custom part is too expensive, so I do not think I am gonna use your site further. It's a major cost on small orders, i would like to get the parts sent directly to me, from you guys instead. I can not see if you are selling the parts without local tax for export. Roger Hansen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Roger We do ship to Norway without UK VAT so the parts are 20% off to you guys but you will be liable for Norweigian tax and duty on arrival.
Posted 1 week ago
Unfair? Probably. Wrong parts sent out, no follow up after delivery. I haven't chased this up as I was in a rush to get back on the road. Please review? Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi William Sorry there was a problem with your order if you could email us help@heritagepartscentre.com with some more info we can get the right parts to you
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a front left clear WiNDOW glass for my 3-door VW Mk 2Golf 16V (1990 model) and shipped to Malaysia. It arrived safely - but unfortunately the wrong part that i ordered was sent. The part that came was for a 5-door Jetta/Golf. See photos uploaded.-Very disappointed. Kindly advise how can the correct glass be sent to me,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jeff Sorry we got it wrong this time, I can see we have dispatched a replacement glass to you free of charge and this should arrive soon.
Posted 1 week ago
I was sent wrong item (right hand wing mirror instead of left). Apparently you had no left ones are available, so I bought what I needed elsewhere and kept the wrong(right) one as a spare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
:( A priori not your fault but I never received the parcel; it would be necessary to favour collection against signature. I ordered again this product via ebay, I hope to receive it this time and be satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have ordered parts not heard a thing about them it’s been over a month can never get through to you not enough staff on the phones b plus your opening hours are shorter which doesn’t help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not all parts ordered were received and no contact as to the other items if and when they will be sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Received wrong part ( stock incorrect) and it took way too long to get a refund, something that can easily be hours like most companies not a week +
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Five Weeks Gone. Half of the Products Still Not Receiving
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No sabes cuándo te lo van a mandar...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not received all my order so not very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lee - I'm really sorry that you've had an issue with your order. Could you please send us an email with some more details to help@heritagepartscentre.com and we will get straight onto it.
Posted 1 month ago
I will write a full review when I finally receive all the parts ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The part was fine - but the cost of shipping and packaging such a small part is outrageous. If you are going to charge that amount then I should receive the package within 2-3 days - should be coming over via DHL. 2 parts weighed less than 50g.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Regrettably, after several happy years of buying parts from Heritage Parts Centre, I have to say that I am not likely to continue. The main issue is the cost of delivery. In one order, the addition of a door lock seal for the Type 2 Bay sliding door increased the delivery cost from $27 to $66. Please be aware that you lost the bulk of this order to one of your competitors who delivered everything for only $11. The only reason I ordered anything from you at all was because you were the only supplier to have it in stock - hence 2 stars not 1 star. Also, my bank card issuer charged me an overseas transaction fee even though I paid you in Australian dollars from my Australian bank account. With all things considered, by the time your unreasonable delivery costs (by unreasonable I mean $39 for a piece of rubber that would fit inside a matchbox) are included, plus fees for card payments, your prices are no longer competitive for customers in Australia. Sorry for this negative review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i ordered 4 parts, the order confirmation says they are in stock all of them, but then it also says one part isnt, but in the end 3 aren't and I am not give any info on the 3 that never arrive!!! Terrible service and way to deal with orders... COMMUNICATION!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I dont have the tracking info of my order #WEBXK270122000319783, and since it was a partial shipping, I havent got any information when will be shipped the rest of the order Rafael
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.61 based on 7,734 reviews