Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,000 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
While the initial service may seem to be good the website is not user friendly. During my ordering process I made a mistake and ordered a part that I could not use, within hours I tried to cancel the order using the contact method. Because of the long delay in responding (2>3 days) the response I received was basically "bad luck" the order has been processed. A similar response was previously given when I wanted to add a couple more items to an order to save on freight charges. Given this poor service I will now place VW Heritage at the bottom of my list of suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your website should be reviewed, tested and simplified. When we ordered the part we thought we had completed it correctly but when the part was dispatched it went to our home address in the west of England when we needed it in Durham!! We had to order a second part which fortunately came in time to save our holiday. Three days of our holiday was disrupted and we nearly had to be towed home by the RAC. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a fuel tank and mounting pad for my T25, tank arrived but no mounting pad. Rang to report it missing and it was agreed that a replacement would be sent out, been over a week now still nothing. Not happy will probably not order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The delivery was smooth the website is easy to navigate but the product was poor and not fit for purpose
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wether the part is good, we don't know yet, but the communications from Hertage Parts Centre were terrible. 3 weeks delivery time became more than 6. Shipping was unannounced, even when asked about a tracking the answer was that it would come when the shipment was done, while, so we found out later, the parcel had already left their warehouse. During those 6 weeks questions on delivery times even where answered with "we don't know". The orderstatus on the website only changed once, in the very beginning of the process. Very dissapointing to be honest. I can only hope this was an uncommon situation and not standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased a few items from Heritage at the same time on I searched for a petrol pump unfortunately none were available, I completed my sale. I then proceeded to search via Google only to find one at heritage. I immediately emailed and subsequently rang the next day only to be told I couldn’t add to my order but they would post free. Unfortunately my 10% discount wasn’t applied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought the ssp 5 piece curtain set for my vanagon. Everything fit except for the sliding window and the opposite side. I've tried contacting heritage many times to get this resolved and it's gone nowhere yet. Heritage does not reply to emails or phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
#WEBXU110321000014146 This web order placed on 11th March, finally arrived yesterday 14th April. I still have another 2 orders outstanding. One of which was placed on 13th April and the other #WEBXK260221000161515 placed on 26th February is still awaited
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Estoy esperando y preguntando por mi pedido desde hace tiempo y no me contestan ni dicen nada. Atención al cliente muy mal.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'm waiting more than two weeks for my part to arrive if I'd been made aware of this delay prior to purchase I would have bought somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Waited 2.5 weeks. Never received the order or tracking code for it. They said the part was in transit from their UK warehouse to the German warehouse for the whole time. Eventually cancelled the order and ordered a genuine part from Porsche.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Un premier achat d'une valeur importante, toujours pas livre 15 jours après la commande, informations sur le retard difficile à avoir, dû a un envoi pas l'Allemagne et sans aucune autre information supplémentaire. Aucun suivi très décevant !!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Parts advertised and sold on their website as 1 week delay. After they didn’t come in the first package I tried to call there Australian number on their website which was never answered. When I finally got hold of the via email was informed that the parts were still many weeks away so I had to cancel and get them elsewhere at a higher cost. Initial package took more than 3 weeks to arrive. Competitors are being received within the week. Communications about orders are terrible. I won’t buy for here again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It seems every time I order something urgently it says its in stock on the website. Once ordered though it becomes a different matter. Waited over 3 months for a part, no updates from Heritage, currently waiting for another part, its been 3 weeks and it says should be hear next week. I only know this because I had to enquire. No contact from customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. sorry, if there have been issues with stock. It looks like the Oil Filter Mount Gasket has just arrived in stock, but we are waiting for the soundproofing to arrive, which is due at the start of next month. Please contact us if you want us to send the gasket we have now. 01273 444000
Posted 9 months ago
No me parece correcto que haya pedido una pieza y hayan pasado mas de 2 semanas y todavia siga esperando . solo espero que la pieza llegue lo antes posible . gracias
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Sentimos el retraso y los inconvenientes ocasionados. Los envíos a procesar desde UK a nuestro centro de distribución en Alemania (para evitar costes extra al cliente) se están retrasando por la carga de trabajo en las aduanas, derivados de los inconvenientes ocasionados por el Brexit y la COVID19. Quedamos a su disposición para cualquier consulta puede enviarnos un correo a help@heritagepartscentre.com. Gracias.
Posted 10 months ago
STILL WAIT MY PART ONE MONTH AFTER PAYMENT NO MORE NEWS.... SLOW SLOW SLOW...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can only apologies for the timescale involved. I can see your order is in transit, but we have been experiencing some delays at ports and customs since the Brexit transition. We are doing everything possible to get consignments to their destinations as quickly as possible.
Posted 10 months ago
Order received 27/01/21 Wrong part delivered still waiting for correct part!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wahrscheinlich war das meine letzte Bestellung bei Heritage Parts Centre da ich bei der letzten Bestellung über 160 Euro an Zoll und Steuern nachzahlen musste wegen dem EU Austritt GB. War davor sehr sehr zufrieden mit Heritage aber diese extra Kosten sind leider nicht tragbar und deswegen die schlechte Bewertung.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
service was great but the part did not fit. configured wrong. not worth the trouble or expense to send back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excessive delays in delivering probably due to Brexit. Unfortunately no shipment information is given for two weeks now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies for the apparent delays, I can see the order in on its way and should arrive shortly.
Posted 1 year ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,000 reviews