Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.5 Rating 15,680 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
4.5
Based on 15,680 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea
BN43 6PB

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The part I ordered was out of specs and I had a hard time with customer service trying to get a resolution. After, we finally agreed to a resolution, which was a second order for a different part free shipping; the part arrived and to be a so call laser cut part; looks more like a hand crafted piece specifically in the area where the metal needs to be shrink/ or stretched to make the arch shape. I have not test fit it yet , but you will see a review in you tube as soon as I get to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry you had a hard time getting to a resolution, I hope that the part fits well. Please contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com if you have any further issues.
Posted 1 year ago
The parts came quickley but we can't talk to anyone on the phone to explain that parts were missing. Using email alone takes far too long. When the replacement parts arrived they were the wrong parts so we decided to have them made.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello I have already made a review about your company and what I think start reading it because my review is critical of your company how you handle goods and services Regards Peter Tesarz
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad service, firstly you should provide the customer with a contact number to reach out to you in case of an emergency. After placing the order had to follow up multiple times over email for the tracking number, I placed the order on 21st of June and one of the employee responded to me on the email saying the order was shipped on the 21st itself, but actually the order was shipped on the 27th of June. Why was there a delay of 6 days to ship the order when you had all the parts in stock???
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waited 3 months for a part. Not good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a safety belt, so a crucial part for using the car. About ten days later I dropped an email asking for shipping confirmation. Only then I was notified the safety belt I ordered was not in stock, and they were waiting for their supplier to restock it. Think this is at all unacceptable: you can't drive a car when a belt is missing: had I know I had to wait for more than twenty days, I'd have ordered the part from a different shop .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered parts from Germany and specifically went through a german site. I paid in € but then received the parts several days later shipped from the UK. The parts arrived later than expected and I was handed an additional invoice for customs. Adding an addition £30 to my order. The basic order ended up costing much more than expected. If I wanted to order from the UK I would have done so directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Noch nicht erhalten, obwohl Lieferzeit 3 Tage betrug. Nach erschwerlicher Rückantwort, dauert es noch ca. 8 Wochen!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Llevo tres pedidos y ninguna se ha acertado a la primera. Esto me hace dudar en volver a comprar aquí
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The part doesn’t fit properly, and will leave the panel open to rusting. So I’m going to try and repair the old one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You have a great selection of parts, but unfortunately when I’ve tried to call l to ask about something you can only do it by email. In my opinion this is a massive downside and I strongly suggest that you have people who customers can talk with regards Karl.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I don't have the lamp set
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality, plastic cap cracked and scratched within a week's use. Wouldn't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Golf door handle, locating spring broke while fitting, no undue pressure. Managed to salvage old one from the discarded handle, but that should not have been required.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was initially my fault with posting address but hard to get sorted Couldn't get answers quick enough Just ordered last few bits needed for beetle from just kampers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great range of parts and especially good for older VWs and I have used many times for my T4 however... I ordered two under bonnet sound proofing clips. It was over the Easter Bank holiday and while doing the job lost another one so needed three. Sent VW Heritage an email asking them to add another one to the order. Got a reply to the email saying no they can't change an order no customer service at all, no "of course Mr R happy to help" but the just "the website says we can't change an order once placed". Then guess what it took three days to actually despatch the order. So the upshot was I had to buy another one off eBay and lay extra postage for someone quoting rules to me and not being a customer service professional. So this time 5 out 5 for items and stock but - minus 5 for customer service! The score above and below reflect this experience but otherwise they are OK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ken I am sorry that you've had to purchase elsewhere on this occasion and for the level of service. Unfortunately, we are unable to add to already placed orders due to the sheer volume of orders we deal with on a daily basis. Also, smaller orders placed over bank holidays or weekends are often auto processed and by the time the CS team see your message after the holidays/weekend it can be too late to alter them.
Posted 1 year ago
Am 01.04. bestellt. Lieferzeitangwabe mit 3 Wochen. Heute hgaben wir den 30.04. und keinerlei Info wann die Zierleisten geliefert werden. 2 Sterne da ich die Materialqualität und die Passgenauigkeit wegen der ausstehenden Teillieferung nicht beurteilen kann. Schade.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hallo Klaus es tut mir leid, dass Sie diese Erfahrung gemacht haben, aber ich kann sehen, dass unser Kundenservice Sie zu Ihrer Bestellung beraten hat. Es tut mir leid für Teillieferungen, dies ist manchmal notwendig, wenn nicht alle bestellten Teile zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung auf Lager sind.
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for next day delivery which was £10 and didn’t get next day delivery, so not amused in the slightest.. I may as well if just got standard delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lee, sorry to hear this, sometimes our couriers let us down and I apologize. I can't see any emails regarding this order number to our Customer Service team, if you reach out to us via help@heritagepartscentre.com we will look into this further for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Leider hatte ich einen Artikel nur einmal anstatt der benötigten zwei bestellt. Also unverzüglich (innerhalb von wenigen Minuten) das ganze nochmal und eine eMail an den Service das doch zusammen zu versenden und Kosten sparen. Schriftliche Antwort sinngemäß - die Kuriere hätten die Sendungen schon abgeholt. (nach nicht mal 2 Stunden) Wenige Tage später alle Teile in einem Paket bekommen, zwei RG innliegend und zweimal Versandkosten abgerechnet. SUPER Kundennähe! Übrigens die die per eMail ebenfalls angekündigten Benachrichtigungen und Sendungslink gibt es auch nicht.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Since they closed their shop and only contact is by email it's an absolute rubbish outfit in my opinion and many others too. You're better off ordering from autodoc in Germany.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, the decision to close the shop was a hard one, but taken due to lack of demand post-covid. Also the decision to be online only was a result of customer feedback on telephone waiting times, and we've found our team get to more customers faster via email. Most competitors, Autodoc included, offer online only assistance.
Posted 1 year ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.5 based on 15,680 reviews