Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,000 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Basically slow. Having placed an order for an item that turned out to be out of stock it wasnt until I chased a week later that I found out you didnt have the parts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see you placed your order on Christmas Day whilst we had been closed, this would have added to the delay. Our website shows what Items are in or out of stock at the point of ordering, sorry if there was a discrepancy? It was however despatched when stock arrived between Christmas and New Year.
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to add another part to order....next thing it’s on it’s way...😳 , arrived really quick which is amazing....but in a box 4 times bigger than required. As we all know....freight goes by cubes....so let’s make the box even bigger next time.....maybe I’ll ship an elephant. Tip....slow down ... to speed up. Cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We have found that reducing the physical size of small consignments like this to Australia, sometimes increases the danger of items getting lost in transit. I will pass your comments on the despatch team.
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for part of the order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Heritage parts Great company whom I have used on many Occassion and fantastic products however :- When ordering on the Australian website it is not clear that the goods are travelling from England -and shipping costs are mad. I ordered door waist trims in Al and chrome grille surround at a value of $320 dollars, the postage then came through at $300😳 When contacting VWH I was told it was due to the parts being bulky. I then got the parts delivered free to my brothers house in Surrey and when the waist trims were delivered they were in a slim box 👍with a rigid piece of wood to stop damage👍 Inside another box 3 times the size of the waist trim box. Chrome grille surround still on back order. My brother has re packaged the waist trims in a rigid tube and will re package the grille surround once recieved. He has been quoted ( not sure by which shipper ) 70 pounds to post to me in NSW The website also intimates free shipping for parts value over $300 but I don't know anyone yet from the club scene over here who has managed to get free shipping. There are 1000s of VW enthusiasts and cars in this neck of the woods and I feel VWH could do more to help shipping costs, Often people aren't in a particular hurry for parts what would be the chances of VWH doing bulk orders to say Syd or Melb at reduced costs and then once the cargo lands letting punters know there goods have arrived and organise shipping from there. Really think this is a massive market for you guys that is not being fully tapped as on the club forums there are always comments as per any suppliers in Au as VWH shipping far too expensive, these people would order from your fantastic range if shipping wasn't such a massive cost. You obviously know the market very well that's why the AU website was set up but a bit more work could utilise a lot more sales over here. Not a rant just MHO Dave
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments. Our despatch team are always looking at other options for shippers to Australia and will implement those couriers, when they are able to offer competitive terms and delivery times that match what we are currently offering, which is normally just a week. I will pass your comments on to the despatch team, thanks again.
Posted 1 year ago
i have made over 6 orders in the past 24 months. never had any issues until recently. firstly i made an order, paid for it, and received a reference number. 2 weeks later when i asked if my order had been posted i was informed that the order did not go through (money wasnt deducted). there is obviously a major flaw with the system where you are given an order reference number but the order doesn't complete.... also that no one informed me and it was i who had to make the enquiry. secondly, placed another much simpler order (1 item). went through this time as payment was deducted. however again had to enquire as to if the item was sent and was informed that it was but there is no tracking.....this is the first time ever that an item was sent without tracking, had i known, i would not have placed the order. lastly. the 'new website' is worse than the old one, harder to navigate and doesn't seem to list the same amount of products as before. quite often i have to search with a part number and only then i can find it. Please take this as constructive criticism, as i know i am not the only one who has had problems recently. kind regards John
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The parts I purchase were of poor quality one broke as I tried to fit it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The only good thing about my order was the costumer support, they where really helpful and understanding. Delivery wise it was horrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry you have experienced problems with your delivery this time with the couriers.
Posted 1 year ago
Having used heritage for many years, the recent service (last 2 orders) has been poor, the new website is hard work and telephone sales unhelpful. The only positive was the quick response to sending out my missing seal, although I don’t think it was appropriate to send a seal the size of a 50p in a box 12”x5”x5”. In This day and age I would have expected a better alternative packaging. Even the feedback experience is poor. This is the 3rd request for feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry if you feel we have let you down recently? if you can call on 01273 444000 and ask to speak to Marco, he should be able to help with the issues you have.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I can’t review the bed because I couldn’t get it to fit my camper.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a shift knob and havent gotten shipping confirmation for well over a week. Still havent received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
More than 2 weeks after the order had been placed still nothing. I received an email saying it was despatched by airmail 12/6. saying I should receive the part within 3 weeks. I have no doubt it will turn up sometime. I no longer require the part as I have ordered and received the same part from a different supplier. this took a grand total of 3 days from order to delivery. Whilst the part from the alternate supplier was a little more expensive, the wait from heritage is not worth the saving. Very disappointed that there is no notification on the web site that, A, parts are supplied from UK and B, delivery can be 3 weeks or more. Had I known this prior I would not have ordered the part. 3 weeks delivery is unacceptable. If you can wait for parts they are a bit cheaper but if you have something broken down shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered my part, left front wing for VW T5 and was sent the right hand side wing in the left hand side box. When I rang up about the returns and having the correct item sent I was informed that the left side is out of stock and hasn't been on stock for awhile. If the items aren't in stock they shouldn't be up for sale on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Running boards don’t fit. Very poor. Not sure why you sell such things? Not the first time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brought a nardi boss for my mk2f polo which came badly drilled so bad that I couldn’t line the wheel up with the boss, I called up about this and they gave me free shipping to send it back which I was happy with. Second problem I asked if It definitely was the correct one for my car and he said no you need this one(a mk1 golf boss) I said are you sure it’s a large spline he was sure. Turns out was small spline so I have to send it back again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. Apologies for the error, I will ask one of the Sales Team to contact you to sort the correct replacement.
Posted 1 year ago
The “chrome grill” isnt chrome, just grey paint..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. The detail on the grille is applied in Silver rather than Chrome.
Posted 1 year ago
I was told the items has been shipped and then I was contacted a week later to say that they were not shipped and it would be $700 extra for shipping. The order was cancelled, but I still have not a refund. :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many apologies for the issues that have arisen. Our website does its very best to quote as accurately as possible when sending panels etc. to Australia, but sometimes depending on the size of the consignment, when packed it can increase. I have checked with the Customer Service department and they have confirmed the refund is in the system and should appear in the next few days. Sadly refunds between banks can take a few days to arrive.
Posted 1 year ago
Parts did not fit very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the feedback. Please contact our Customer Service team via help@heritagepartscentre.com so they can look into the issue for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for my order that was placed 19th December
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see your order is on its way to you in Canada, but has obviously been delayed slightly due to the Christmas break. If of course nothing arrives in the next week to 10 days, please contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com
Posted 2 years ago
order complete unfortunately the tyre polish wasn't packed very well and the top was open so I opened up to find a very messy package.I suggest you pack the tyre polish in a separate bag.John Jeffs,Cliff Hotel,Bude EX238NG
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and apologies for the issues with the delivery. Someone from our team will contact you shortly. Regards HPC
Posted 2 years ago
Parts received damaged out through box badly packed. complete order in one box with no seperation the bottom of the box must have burst as it was resealed with DPD tape not very satisfactory i had no option but to use the parts and repair them as car was booked in for body work and was unable to wait for a return and new parts delivered out again both the inner wings and front nose had damage
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies for the delivery issues and damage. The consignment would have been insured, enabling us to organise replacement items for you. I'm sorry time constraints didn't make this viable in this instance.
Posted 2 years ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,000 reviews