Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,000 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very disappointed that I ordered my parts only to find days later that they were going involved in a Black Friday sale with 40% off. Obviously I could have returned them and re bought them with undue hassle and costs to all involved. Also the don’t feel good value anymore which is a shame as they were a Christmas gift. I would have expected a better experience than this from a supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear you feel disappointed. We offered a discount of up to 29% for our black Friday event only. We do openly publicise that there is a big deal coming during the weeks before in order to give our customers the chance to wait if their order is not urgent. I will be in touch directly via email to discuss this further with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a pair of wind deflectors for my t4 the in channel fitting ones clips dont hold deflector in place keeps falling out was advised to use double sided tape to hold in place not really a good solution gave up trying to fit waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry you've had problems fitting these? We have sold many, without any issues. If you can call the Sales department on 01273 444000 we will try to give some assistance with fit.
Posted 2 years ago
Bad service. I filled out the return form 19 days ago but still got no response! Not being accurate in the information given. The parts do not match the information given. The 2 door mirrors, being exterior, one is smooth and the other has engravings and have different sizes - can never be paired in the same car. As for the bumper, when I asked: 111807107AA, where's "made in"? the answer was: "The bumpers are European made reproductions". I've sent many emails and still no response from you with the solution. I have to return the parts and as a Heritage mistake hope I do not have to lose money on shipping and handling, etc. And such an easy solution since the mistake was yours. Hope Heritage don't disappoint me more than already did.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and apologies for the apparent issues. Our returns service on the website has been non operational due to technical issues. Someone will contact you shortly to arrange a return of what is not required.
Posted 2 years ago
Parts don't always come as described. My crankshaft came without the fitted dowel pins as stated, yet my comment about this didn't even get published...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies if your Crankshaft didn't include dowel pins? I will ask one of our Customer Service team to contact you shortly.
Posted 2 years ago
The HT leads were shipped efficiently. The leads were of a low standard compared with genuine VW and several leads broke on testing and refitting. The leads were also incorrect lengths for the vehicle specified in the description and resulted in a total waste of money. Will have to discuss with genuine VW parts specialist going forward. We recommend avoiding using VW Heritage for parts declared “top quality” at mid range prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. If of course these have failed, we will happily have them back to check and refund or replace. Sadly Genuine Volkswagen VR6 Leads are no longer available, so we supply these as Top Quality replacements. They carry the same 1 year warranty as the Genuine version when we could obtain them.
Posted 2 years ago
Following initial order of parts on 1/8/19 there was no activity on my credit card and so l followed up after about 8-10 days and was told that one part ordered was out of stock. It was listed as in stock when l ordered. I then received an email on the 4/9 to say parts had arrived and so clicked the link "send out these parts". this was followed by a satisfaction survey that l responded to. On the 15/9/19 l again sent an email as l had heard nothing or seen any activity on my credit card regards payment. On 16/9/19 l received a request for payment from paypal. That was paid and I responded to another survey (Andy Headings assigned agent). The delivery was due on 20/9/19 and l was sent a text advising it was expected to be delivered approx 21.30. This was pushed out to 22.15 within an hour. I responded with a text informing the company that as the address was a business and closed at 16.00 on that day l wished to have the goods redirected to my home address. l was told this was not possible as they were a third party provider l would need to contact DHL. The goods were eventually still delivered sometime after 16.00 as l have them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and apologies for the issues surrounding this order. We do our very best to process orders as quickly and as efficiently as possible, unfortunately the stock discrepancy was a factor and in turn our subsequent communication. Normally our shipping and delivery to Australia takes approx 5 -7 working days, this was an exception. Again, many apologies for the issues involved with your order.
Posted 2 years ago
The P/N 861819699A Bulkhead Double Grommet Seal is advertised on the website as an Original VW Classic Part and the accompanying photo clearly shows "made in germany". I based my purchase on this. However, the item I received is not an Original VW Classic Part and your invoice it clearly states the part's origin is India. I am very disappointed as I was misled, expecting an original part. I will now have to source the original from elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies for the error, not our intention to mislead. It looks like the info on the website hadn't been updated from when we had to change supplier, when this item went obsolete from Volkswagen. This has now been updated. I have organised a refund for the two seals for you. Apologies again for the issue.
Posted 2 years ago
Very deceiving when it says in stock depending on which country you live in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can only imagine the time difference between countries may be a factor with stock availability? The stock levels shown are live, so if something is showing in stock, it should be available. Unfortunately there can of course be stock discrepancies, which we do our best to limit.
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to say the problem I had was with the carb repair kit you sent, you supplied two mixture needles and unfortunately neither of them actually fitted my carb so i had to use my old one (and obviously this is quite an important part when doing a carb referb) and the spring for the accelerator pump was too large so again had to use my old one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. If you can contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com it will give the Customer Service team a chance to sort the issue for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Must have changed your delivery service. Still haven't received my parts so my car is off the road still
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can see your order is on its way to you via Royal Mail Track and Trace. This is our preferred route for smaller consignments. I think previously your larger orders have been sent with a Courier, which normally takes 5 working days to arrive in Australia.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 2 vw heT control air pods after i had payed online i saw the alternator elbow which needed as well but wanted to find out what the difference was between the 2 advertised so emailed straight away to hold my order until i decided if wont them or not ,but my order got send before i could decide also i am still waiting for a reply on why there were no bolts with the pods very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and sorry about the problem with your order. Our web orders are automated, so very difficult to intercept and make amendments. This I think has been compounded by the fact that your order fell over the weekend here, whilst the office is unattended. As per the picture, the pods don't include a nut and bolt which is just a simple M6. item. Sadly the correct bolt isn't something we can obtain any longer. I believe my colleague has supplied you with a discount code, to try and make up for the problem and disappointment encountered. Hope this helps in some way.
Posted 2 years ago
The postage was quick when sending the missing wheel nuts from my 1st order but upon arrival they were the Zinc plated and not Chrome plated. These nuts were for steel wheels which would be covered by hubcaps and look terrible with the polished alloys and chrome caps that I purchased. I have sent a polite email to question these resent nuts but no reply after 5 x days which is very disappointing as the wheels are great and the postage was very quick, but I still cannot fit these wheels to my car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a pair of new rear light lenses for my Split-screen. Decided to buy the most expensive genuine Hella part: 211-945-241/M/GEN. Already had genuine VW new lights and rubber seals. But the lenses are a few mm taller than the rubber seal and the surround for the screw fixing is too long; had to file them down to fit... and still struggled to stretch the rubber seal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Sorry you have had problems with the install? These are the best possible Tail Lights we list for the later Split Screen. If of course they are not workable, we are happy to have them back for a refund.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 3mm spacers for my 1962 Beetle #AC601SP30 they do not fit and it was not mentioned on the web page they suit Porsche hubs I have had no feed back yet, I hope to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. You would need Part No AC601SP100 which is the correct stud pattern for an early beetle. These are however only available in a 9.5cm. We list these for most models as they can be used depending on the wheel choice and application.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered parts on Thursday morning then emailed on Monday to say some parts weren't available. Disappointed that it took 3 days before my order was picked! When I messaged I was told I should have asked for the express delivery. When I've used VW Heritage in the pass the service has always been really good, maybe they were just really busy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies for the delay, we do our best to deal with and despatch orders with the Free Shipping option, within 2-3 working days. The Express delivery is another option if goods are needed very swiftly, this is a next day service. Sorry again for the delay involved.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a set of 4 NOS connecting rods for a Wasserboxer engine. They were shipped from the UK to the USA - rattling around inside a box, banging against each other with NO PACKING. Unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Apologies for the issues with packaging? Please contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com if you have taken delivery of damaged items, so that we can help with replacements.
Posted 2 years ago
Hope this lasts longer than the last one. I had one before this and it broke in 6 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We can't see a record of a previous seal being purchased from us but provided this part is fitted correctly, and your engine is in good health it should last much longer than 6 months.
Posted 2 years ago
2 Parts ordered - 1 correct and 1 incorrect part - a rubber bung instead of a heater cable clip. Delivery was prompt though and incorrect part was corrected within a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and apologies for the issues.. human error! Glad everything has been sorted and it didn't inconvenience too much.
Posted 2 years ago
How can I give a review on a part that I have not received as jet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry about the delay, I can see the order is on its way to you in Australia from the UK. It should arrive very shortly.
Posted 2 years ago
The item that I bought was nearly twice the price of one that I had purchased before from Amazon and identical in every way
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We don't list this item as the cheapest available, but will happily have the part back for a refund if required.
Posted 2 years ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,000 reviews