Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,018 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Always come to VW heritage for parts as the quality is always good and have a variety of options however I was really annoyed when I had to pay like £3 postage for an item that cost £1.50 (Arch trim clip)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. As a company we don't have a minimum order value, only a minimum postage charge. On an individual item, with a small value it can seem expensive. We are running Click n Collect currently, but depending on your location, this might be less economic.
Posted 1 year ago
Great website. If you own a Bus, Van, Beetle or a Golf. No less than 5 separate Mk lists for the latter. I do feel, as a Mk2 Scirocco owner, that more could be done to provide a more tailored set of spares for this increasingly forgotten type. Yes, it shares the same chassis as the Golf, but that is where the similarities end. Trying to find panels, seat cloth and body trim strips are near impossible. My wish list? Just a Catalogue Download specifically for the Scirocco. Page 50 onwards doesn't exist for the average Mk1 or 2 ~Scirocco. I thought I'd hit pay dirt yesterday when I partially found my 1982 XK trim code GL cloth: https://www.werk34.de/en/upholstery-fabric-grey-black-for-example-at-golf-ii-carat-scirocco-base-price-49-28-eur-per-m2-34-23765.html Just my luck they don't supply the surrounding plain grey velour which is what I need. I do understand there is only a handful left on the road.... but it's like trying to find the Holy Grail!! It's why you are seeing an increasing amount of Scirocco owners resorting to DIY fixes like Dreadnaught customs for everyday common parts that are just not available. Like parcel shelf clips. Also, I just don't understand why, as a 'heritage' site you offer a Webber carb 'upgrade'. As my own Mk2 has this 'upgrade' done before I owned it. It isn't an upgrade. I spent £275 on a rolling road tune, jets changed, by a pro carb shop and they couldn't get it to run right. My FR engine came out with 85BHP and the best we could get was 74 BHP from the Webber. It's a pig to start at the best of times. I'll be visiting Bromyard VW cap and original Pierburg 2B5 in hand to have it restored and re-fitted. Perhaps a 'links' section on your website to small companies like this? Sorry, I've given you a battering which you don't deserve. It's more frustration on my part. The service you do provide is fast and with quality parts so thank you for helping keep all these great vehicles roadworthy. Of course I will keep ordering from you. I love my Rocco!! Least we forget, the Golf wasn't the first hot hatch at all. It was the Mk1 Scirocco. ;) Thanks Russ
Heritage Parts Centre 3 star review on 7th July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We do our very best to provide as much as possible for the Scirocco, but are obviously reliant on what is still available direct from both Volkswagen and other suppliers. Sadly many manufactures are not able to produce those hard to find or no longer available parts, as the production runs required are not economic. Our Product team are adding more parts to the range when they find suitable suppliers, to help bolster our already large range.
Posted 1 year ago
Freight took a bit long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The purchased item (front metal bumper) didn't have the expected holding clamps for Caravelle features (under-engine securityplate, A/C and cooling pipes etc.), so it had to be modified. That would be alright, if the paint wouldn't have come with scratches and already rusted dots on it. The bumper has to be modified in certain ways, no plug and play version.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Some items are not equal than original so, the fitment is not totaly correct.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yes, the item arrived, but the packaging was Terrible..... 2 chrome trims in a plastic bag inside basically another plastic bag is not i would have expected from the other side of the world! I'm astounded they turned up not bent in half!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and for your valuable feedback. I have sent the information to our despatch team to investigate. If of course something had arrived with damage, we would address the issue and organise replacements.
Posted 2 years ago
ordered parts which were posted end of dec and still not arrived.. everyone else in uk seems to use dpd which is cheap and quick but you dont.. you sent via normal post.. very frustrating as needed parts but now have to wait as leave for usa on 15th.. am not here to sign if they now need me to sign for them..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not enough parts for" vintage" Beetles....Heritage parts is a bit of a nisnommer. While there has been an improvement , simple mechanical parts should be readily available and not have to go on special orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ronan Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry if we didn’t have what you needed in stock, we are always working to improve our range and add more parts, so it would be really helpful if you could get in touch with more info.
Posted 2 years ago
Goods not received as yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 4 pieces scrapers left outside/right inside and 4 pieces scrapers left inside/right outside, but i received 3 pieces scrapers left inside/ right outside and 5 pieces scrapers left outside/ right inside for vw golf mk1. How you can organise changing?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review, if you use the link below, this will enable you to return anything that isn't required. https://www.vwheritage.com/returns
Posted 2 years ago
.............
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Its ok. The quality of the single headlamp grille is very average. A lot of the parts I wanted weren't in stock. Switch from DHL to TNT? Meant it took twice as long to get delivered. Prices are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Honestly ... put my part on and it fell off the first drive ...never to be seen again ahahaha my bad I hope
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry, these trims parted company with the handle? These are a Genuine item, so the quality is very good.
Posted 2 years ago
Parts are expensive, descriptions not always clear and can be difficult to find right part on website
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The buy’s proccess has been correct
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great item and reasonably priced. The only problem was postage took forever (and it wasn't cheap) and I had to go to a distribution centre 10 kilometres from my house to pick it up when I paid for delivery. So in short, parts great, delivery not so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see this was sent to you in Australia as a Royal Mail Tracked consignment. They would have left a card to say they had attempted delivery, much the same system as they use in the UK. Sorry, the collection address was a bit of a distance from your home address.
Posted 2 years ago
Postage is absolute robbery. Probably wont use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was so looking forward to getting this and fitting it to my 1974 Karmann Ghia. Unfortunately the mechanism is so stiff that it will not self cancel. This is a little upsetting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. If of course the item isn't operating as it should, we will happily have it back for a refund or exchange. If you formulate a return via the link below, we will rectify the issue. https://www.vwheritage.com/returns
Posted 2 years ago
Do not always have the parts you need though country of origin clearly indicated, price is always a little higher too. I find the website difficult to search compared to other suppliers and delivery is slower. Parruzzi website and part selection preferable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,018 reviews