Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,000 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Placed an order online 17th March. All products were in stock except for one that said it would be in the next week. Contacted them on the 31st March as the order still had not dispatched to be told all items were out of stock. When I checked the website this was not true. Now I am being informed that delivery will be 3-4 weeks time. Just not good enough. I have cancelled my order and will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
No update for orders, couldn't get through on the telephone, went to see them, weren't really interested. I'm still waiting for an update on basic service parts some 3 weeks later
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Huge box whuch i had to pay postage for and the part is not what i thought so needs to be returned in its original packaging still awaing reply for return
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
No communication, no delivery, is there a shop at all?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I can see your order has been processed for despatch from our German warehouse. Sorry about the delay, we have been having reports of delays at ports and customs, since the Brexit transition. You will receive details from the courier shortly.
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible service. Ordered item 26-2-21, not delivered as of 12-3-21.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see your order for the GTI Key Ring was despatched out the same day that you placed the order, via Royal Mail. Not sure quite why it took so long to arrive via the mail service, we can only apologize on behalf of the Royal Mail.
Posted 10 months ago
Ich habe aus meiner Bestellung erst einen ganz kleinen Anteil erhalten. Obwohl ausser einer Position alles verfügbar war. Auch erhalte ich keine Infos betreffend liefertermin.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sehr geehrter Herr Schütze Wie Sie wahrscheinlich wissen, hat das Vereinigte Königreich die EU am 1. Januar 2021 verlassen und Waren, die aus dem Vereinigten Königreich in die EU versandt wurden, unterliegen nun den Einfuhrzöllen. Um diese Mehrkosten für unsere EU-Kunden zu vermeiden, haben wir ein Vertriebszentrum in Deutschland eröffnet. Sobald Ihre Bestellung komplett ist (221-847-105 wird in ca 3 Wochen erwartet), wird Sie intern von England zu unserem EU Lager nach Bremen geschickt. Von dort aus wird es dann an Sie versandt damit für Sie keine Zollkosten anfallen. Leider kommt es im Moment wegen Corona und Brexit zu Verspätungen an den Grenzen. Entschuldigen Sie die Unannehmlichkeit, Vielen Dank Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Posted 10 months ago
No me ha llegado todo el recambio
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de revisar. Puedo ver que su pedido está en camino, hemos estado experimentando algunos retrasos en las aduanas y los puertos desde la transición del Brexit. Las autoridades están solucionando estos problemas, por lo que el pedido debería recibirse muy pronto.
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered loads of stuff 3 months ago still waiting, joke at this stage
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and apologies for the timescale on some of your back order items. Some items are from overseas suppliers with long lead times for delivery. If of course the timings are problematic, we can understand if you need to cancel them and obtain the same from elsewhere. We are of course doing what we can to complete your order as quickly as possible.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, Unfortunately the part I purchased has turned out to be faulty. The mechanic fixing the car electrics recently, suggests that it is not working. He tested it and couldn't get the switch to work. I will return the part and presume I will be refunded the purchase price. Thank you, Lawrence Hatfield.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry you've had issues with an items. Yes, if you set a return up via the link attached, the Returns team will look into the issue for you. https://www.heritagepartscentre.com/uk/returns
Posted 10 months ago
No sign of my order. Website claims to have "business as usual" and quick delivery for EU countries. It's going on 3 weeks now and still nothing to show. -Interesting that as soon as i leave a public negative review, my comment is replied to.....i have sent an email regarding my order (157151) and got a reply... "Our aim is to get back to you within 24 hours (Mon-Fri), however during busy periods this may be up to 2 working days"-this was sent the 11th of Feb, 2021 and i still have no communication from Heritage. Very poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Some delays have been experienced at the borders recently with goods going to Ireland. I can see your consignment is on its way.
Posted 11 months ago
All always the products are great but No where on your website "The eurosite" did it mention that the products would be charger taxes on importation to Ireland. Yes I am aware of Brexit that's why I used the Euro web site. The first time I became aware of it was when DHL contacted me for payment of taxes and their admin fee. Please detail this on your web site so you give your customers the option. Wont be back until this rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Apologies for the recent problem. We have been experiencing despatch issues recently with our couriers, when sending goods to Ireland. This has sadly been out of our control, but looks to have been rectified now. This issue shouldn’t not be a problem with future orders
Posted 11 months ago
It's been weeks and i haven't received my parts yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. These small clips would have been sent to you in the USA via Air Mail. If of course nothing arrives in the next few days, please let us know via help@heritagepartscentre.com so we are able to investigate.
Posted 11 months ago
Placed an order on 30/11/2020 and still haven't seen it. Have sent emails asking about it with no response. Unless resolved soon won't be ordering from Heritage Parts again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see our Customer Service team have been in contact with you about your order status. I will ask them to contact you again.
Posted 1 year ago
Habe die Teile noch nicht
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für die Bewertung genommen haben. Wie ich sehe, wurde der größte Teil Ihrer Bestellung versandt, nur ein Artikel ist noch in der Rückstandsbearbeitung. Sobald dieser eintrifft, wird er von unserem Lager in Deutschland verschickt.
Posted 1 year ago
Bestellung am 20.12.2020., bisher (03.01.2021) nicht eingetroffen. Keine Info, ob Betriebsferien sind, die Ware Versand wurde oder wann ich damit rechnen kann. Aber nach Feedback fragen....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sehr gehrter Herr von Eysmondt. Vielen Dank für Ihre Email. Ihre Bestellung ist am 22.12.2020 per Luftpost abgeschickt worden. Leider kann dies nicht nachverfolgt werden. Wir entschuldigen uns für die automatisierte Email, die nach Feedback fragt. Wir arbeiten gerade mit unserer I.T Abteilung daran, dies zu verbessern. Entschuldigen Sie die Unannehmlichkeit Frohes Neues Jahr! Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Posted 1 year ago
It’s been almost 3 weeks since ordered two (2) o-rings and I have yet to received the parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see your order is on its way to you in the USA from us in the UK. This would have been sent via Air Mail, so should be with you soon.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a set of piston rings. I only received 3 rings out of a set of 12. After numerous emails I was told there is no stock. I was never informed about it. Only after I send numerous emails I was informed of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Apologies for the short ship. It looks like the supplier provided us with a set for just one barrel. I can see my colleague has organised the missing rings which we will get to you as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
Great work in keeping old VW's on the road but you really need to sort out your delivery and shipping. Paid extra for next day as parts needed urgently, still no parts, phoned and informed that they had been shipped on Monday, Tuesday 5pm, still no parts... A quick look on trust pilot and I'm not the only one. No despatch confirmation email, no reply to emails or chat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Yes, I can see your order was placed on a Friday evening, so would have been despatched on the Monday for next day delivery on the Tuesday. If of course the goods didn't arrive Tuesday please contact the Customer Service team so they can instruct a refund for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Was told they had a water coolant flange in stock went to college my order and nothing was mentioned to me about it being out of stock now I have a engine that’s can’t go in as I can’t find any other coolant flanges
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Our website shows what items are in and out of stock at the time the order is placed, sorry if there was a discrepancy.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful service, awful customer service! Delivery time stated next day, turned up two weeks later but charged next day delivery! Would not recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,000 reviews