Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,018 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Purchased a new rocker cover and and gasket for my T2. Rocker cover a poor fit and would not make an oil tight seal so had to replace the cover with the old one which was a bit scruff but did make a tight seal.. Tried calling vw heritage but their phone has been ringing now for 11 minutes despite being the first waiting call all the time. Hooray, just answered as I write this and they will look into it which is all I wanted them to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You must have caught us at a busy time. Glad we could help.
Posted 2 years ago
Parts arrived on time but packaging was inadequate resulting in breakage in post. Repairable with superglue but I bought new bulb holders for a reason... I wanted new bulb holders, not glued together broken bulb holders. Posting plastic items halfway around the world in little more than a plastic bag was not your finest work, Heritage Parts!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies for the issues experienced. It's definitely not our intention to send items and have customers receive damaged parts. If you can contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com we will endeavour to rectify the issue.
Posted 2 years ago
So sorry, my partner did love the lights but unfortunately one of the cars was missing. We debated sending it back but as it was for a specific birthday, doing this would have detracted from the surprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and apologies you experienced an issue with the product you received. If you do change your mind, we will of course have the item back for a refund or replacement.
Posted 2 years ago
Hola, demomento no me a llegado mi pedido. queria saber cuanto va a tardar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My golf Gti badge came with a broken tab, and the plastic under the lettering, between the “T” and “I” is not sharp or square, but a manufacturer error and rounded and noticeably doesn’t look right
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies for the problems encountered with your recent order. Please contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com if you wish to return or receive a replacement item from us.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, when ordering I thought I was ordering through an Australian Business I did not know I would be charged international fees on my Credit card. If I knew this I would not have made the order. Can you please make this clearer to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. apologies if our location wasn't clear? We do state on our Australian website that we shipping is direct from the UK and we offer Free Delivery on orders over $250 from the UK. It is definitely not our intention to mislead customers.
Posted 2 years ago
The colour was very wrong I ordered yellow received orange
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry if the colour wasn't correct, If you can contact customer service via help@heritagepartscentre.com they will look into the problem.
Posted 2 years ago
Shipping costs a killer to New Zealand, I would order more parts if shipping cost were free or even cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We do our best to be as competitive as possible in terms of shipping and are always looking for more reasonable methods of getting orders to the other side of the world.
Posted 3 years ago
Slow response from vw heritage. Items arrives late and replies to email is also slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry you have had problems with our service? The consignment was despatched the day after the order was placed. Delivery to Malaysia can take a little longer that goods sent locally in the UK.
Posted 3 years ago
What you charge for postage is ridiculous and will prevent further purchases
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the feedback. Our current 1st Class Post and Packing charge, is for goods up to the value of £19.99. We do offer FOC shipping on orders over £50.00 or of course collection from our counter, depending on your location.
Posted 3 years ago
One of the dash vents had a broken clip and I couldn't use it. Should be checked before you send them half way around the world.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry about the problems encountered, someone from Customer Service will contact you shortly to help.
Posted 3 years ago
I opted for "Free" postage. It isn't free - it can't be; it must be included in the purchase price. When I didn't pay extra for immediate delivery you didn't even take my part off the shelf for 2 days. The part you supplied was faulty - the pushrod of the clutch master cylinder leaked, so I bought another from GSF ( having ascertained that you didn't even have another on the shelf.) When I rang to see what your returns procedure was, the cheery man said that it wasn't a problem. It is actually. I've already done the job once, and don't want have to do it again. I need shock absorbers and am prepared to consider buying from you again - you have a chance to make it right. What can you do by way of apology? (3 extra days off work = significant money) Regards, D A Dolman return #78701
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sorry about the problems experienced. It looks like no postage was charged on the order, the free carriage option is a slower approx. 2-3 day service. We do offer a next working day service if goods are needed rapidly. Someone from the Customer Service team will call you.
Posted 3 years ago
I don't know what has happened since it's been taken over?! Service is not as good as it was? Ordered express next day delivery 5 days later my part turns up! Still awaiting parts from months ago for a t4 resto
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a steeringwheel for a 1969 bay window bus. The optik of the wheel ist very good, but it fits not good as the old one I have.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your purchase. Not sure what the issue is with the wheel as its listed for Buses from 1968-74. Please contact our Customer Service team to discuss the fit issue.
Posted 3 years ago
I originally ordered two alternator belts. The wrong size came. I emailed and they said these had been stored in the same box. A replacement which was the correct size was then delivered but was not the type photographed on the website. It was a v belt as opposed to a smooth belt. I was told the website photo was incorrect and this was the relevant belt. That was ok but I still had only received one when I had paid for two. According to the website they were in stock. Two more emails later, I was told to check with neighbours etc I case it had been left there ....however it should have been with the one that had been delivered in the first place! Another email sent but no response as yet. Luckily these are not high priced items so I am giving up in frustration and will source my second spare alternator belt elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quite simply they did not fit. Poor quality parts, impossible to fit safely and securely over my T25 square headlights. Very disappointed I'm afraid!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We will of course have these items back for a refund if they are not suitable.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered r/h door skin and rear panel for my mk1 golf. Delivery was quick but the flimsy box had been damaged and to my amazement after opening the box there was no packaging so consequently the panels were damaged from the out side and inside. The box. Now I have to send the damaged panels back, find a box big enough before I can have replacements. Also ordered an adapter for my distributor hall sensor, money out my account but still haven’t seen the part. Not the best start as I need more panels / parts to restore my golf Regards Your Paul Keens
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The door mirror attachment broke when touched, it was sent back for replacement but nothing has yet been heard.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. I can see the return has arrived and has been processed.
Posted 3 years ago
Normally great service let down by late notice of incomplete delivery. No option to cancel or order. Quickly sorted out with minimum hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
when do you send me the order????????
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,018 reviews