Heritage Parts Centre Reviews

4.63 Rating 7,018 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Heritage Parts Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.80 out of 5
Read Heritage Parts Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 444 000

Email:

help@heritagepartscentre.com

Location:

47, Dolphin Road, Shoreham-by-Sea

Write Your review

Tell us how Heritage Parts Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good service good product good overall experience but I find the postage for small items is expensive. These days free postage is all over
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review and for the valuable feedback. We do our best to stay as competitive as possible with both our national and international postage rates, we also offer free carriage on orders over £50.00 to the UK mainland.
Posted 2 years ago
Sort of acceptable but you sent the wrong heater control knobs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. It looks like you have been sent 1991-95 Heater Control knobs, as per your order? If of course they are incorrect for any reason, please contact us via help@heritagepartscentre.com
Posted 2 years ago
3mm hole in manifold,weld it myself,throttle linkage uniball had no thread,made it myself,lots of corrossion on the linkage and bolts,customer accepted this after down prising
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Silly postage costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We have a minimum postage and packaging charge of £3.95 for orders up to £19.99. We do however offer free carriage UK mainland for orders over £50.00
Posted 2 years ago
Always the best products however, my last purchase only had the address on the delivery parcel, no name. It’s only by chance I seen there was a parcel from heritage parts centre otherwise I would not have received the parcel.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good catalogue!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ordered a DME relay for a 964 as my first ever purchase and it came up DOA. returned with no squibbles but still not an inspiring experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All good, except shipping. No info mail about the parts beeing shiped. And I’ve now waited 2 weeks on the parts, hope they are in my mail today.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As your order was for a few small items - gaskets and block offs, these items were sent with Airmail, which isn't a tracked service. The order was dispatched on 3rd June for you and should arrive any day. Our apologies for this delay.
Posted 2 years ago
I've had a few problems with the handful of orders I've placed. From poor quality products to being charged twice. Having said that; the staff have always been polite, friendly and eager to help in resolving them. It's a good service with overall good products for a fairly reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Carburetor and distributor are very good quality. On the other hand the ignition coil gets very hot and force the car to stop. It works again when it is cold.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mohamed. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent purchase. Apologies if you have been having issues with one of the items. Please contact us at help@heritagepartscentre.com so we can try and rectify the issue.
Posted 2 years ago
I got your package too late because there is problem with Customs in Manila. Is your invoice not certified by the government? Our Philippine customs office does not believe that your shipping document is authentic and true. They think the value of the goods are not correct. How can we prevent this from not happening again in my future orders?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry if your delivery was delayed due to customs, but we obviously have no control over local customs.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service but I paid 20 € for the shipping and the page said that if the article is most expensive than 100 € the shipping are free and my orden was 103€,then..?why I must paid the shipping?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unable to rate the delivery at present because parts are delivered and I will not be able to collect them or use them in the near future. Delivery was prompt after order. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
wish you have the option to choose delivery carrier like previously,i can choose if i want the goods delivered by DHL or the royal mail.because the postal services in my country is really not good.it could take months for them to process and notify me,while the goods only took maximum no longer than a month to be delivered to my country and not to mention the condition of the item itself..i really don't mind if i pay the shipping charges as long as my goods are arriving early.other than that,the customer experience in heritage parts centre is top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. The shipping method is all dependant on the size and value of the order, smaller orders tend to go via the Mail service. You are welcome to call us to place the order over the phone, this way we can arrange to send with a courier, if that is preferred.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately I ordered the wrong part ! Old age !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a problem. Please contact us if you haven't already, so we can sort out a replacement if required.
Posted 2 years ago
The parts are good, but felt conned by the code sent by email which didn’t work. I did email my problem but had an unsatisfactory response, and was asked to review the response. I did saying it was poor and I was unhappy but heard nothing else. Now I get emails asking for more reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. Sorry you feel conned. We are not aware of any promo or discount codes that are not working? If you can call the Customer Service Department, we can check it for you.
Posted 2 years ago
The first item sent came broken as it wasn’t packed in the best way possible. I then returned it and had another sent. The new one came in the same type of packaging which I was disappointed to see and there was also a small scratch on it. However, delivery was fast and returning the item was simple and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered drive shaft seal for Mk3 Gti and didn't fit, wrong size
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to review. We will of course have the item back for a refund if found to be incorrect.
Posted 2 years ago
Good to know that a place exists where I can get parts for our VW...but they are NOT cheap, I guess that is sadly what to expect on a limited market...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got the parts in super quick time , one of the parts was wrong , still waiting to get that corrected , in fairness I'm being emailed about it , but haven't seen anything positive yet , I hope I do , it's a great parts list good pricing and quick delivery time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Heritage Parts Centre is rated 4.63 based on 7,018 reviews